Attuning to Oneness

Attuning to Oneness

Paradiso & Rasamayi have released their second duo album, Attuning to Oneness: The Harmonic Ascension, in March 2013. As readers of this blog know, I have had the opportunity to speak with them both on Skype and in person. While preparing for the launch of their newest project, the beautiful duo were on tour, stopping in Omaha, NE. That is where I had the opportunity to meet these two. I brought my friend Fay along for the experience of their harmonic attunement. Fay is an Elder of the community in Lincoln, NE and no “spring chicken”. We both suffer from arthritic joints. the venue was a yoga studio and the “audience” was asked to sit on the floor or pillows on the floor. After the experience we had very little difficulty getting up off the floor. We are both looking forward to the chance to visit with them again and experience another of their wonderful sound healing sessions.

As I did in my earlier review of their beautiful music, I will address each piece in brief.

  1. ParadisoGoddess Rising will introduce you to the theme of this collection by reminding you that each and everyone of us is a part of the Divine.
  2. The title track, Attuning to Oneness, will set the stage for your own transcendent voyage as you listen to the rest of the music.
  3. Love’s Champion will remind you that everyone can and does experience love. Love of others, love of self, love of the Divine within everyone.
  4. Master Teacher will show you the way to begin understanding just what it means to become attuned to everything and nothing all at once.
  5. Wisdom Warrior takes you one step further into the journey that shows how we each must stand before ourselves and the rest of the Universe as our own person.
  6. Staying the Path encourages us to stand firm and persevere.
  7. Harmonic Ascension will guide you through the next step of understanding, that everything happens for a reason.
  8. RasamayiDivine Alignment will attune you to the Divine in everything else, not just within yourself and the people around you. The Divine in all that exists, animate and inanimate, sentient and non-sentient.
  9. In Service begins to bring you back to the here and now, where you are reminded that after coming to such an understanding of yourself and the Universe it is up to each one of us to continue to share the love that is within us.
  10. As Above, So Below should go without saying. Everything that we do and say has impact. Whatever exists in the Heavens also exists here on Earth.
  11. And finally, All is Love will bring you to the here and now with the realization that All is Love.

Paradiso & Rasamayi

Paradiso and Rasamayi have become guides, of sorts, in a journey of the heart and soul. With this CD they will bring you to a better understanding of yourself and everything that breathes and exists. Using didgeridoo, Alchemy crystal singing bowls, keyboard, gong, theremin, Mystic drum, Shamanic percussion and crystal Merkaba, they guide you through the attunement with a divine collection of instruments and the lovely vocalizations of Rasamayi herself.

If you live in the Colorado Springs area or will be traveling there, check out their website and see when and where they might be performing. They often go on tour with their sounding healing sessions. Either way you get a chance to sit in on one of those session, do so! You will not regret it.




Filed under New Age Music

2 responses to “Attuning to Oneness

  1. Pingback: Musica Pagani #8: Music to Relax & Meditate To | Pagan-Musings Podcast Channel

  2. Pingback: Musica Pagani Video Bonuses #3 – Space Ambient | Pagan-Musings Podcast Channel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s